Men's Ice Hockey to Have All Home Games Webcast by Vermont-Based NSN

Men's Ice Hockey to Have All Home Games Webcast by Vermont-Based NSN

COLCHESTER, Vt. - The Saint Michael's College men's ice hockey program will have all 13 of its regular-season home contests professionally webcast by the Northeast Sports Network (NSN) this winter. This marks the seventh season in which NSN broadcasts Saint Michael's men's ice hockey contests from Cairns Arena in South Burlington, and the fifth in which all home games will be covered. NSN will provide live, free audio and video of the games through its website, NSNSports.net, while also providing the professional on-air talent.

The Purple and Gold kicks off its home slate on Oct. 26 against the State University of New York at Potsdam at 7 p.m. before next taking on Saint Anselm College on Nov. 2 at 7 p.m. for its Northeast-10 Conference home opener, kicking off a five-game homestand over 19 days. After hosting Stonehill College on Dec. 4, Saint Michael's returns from Winter Break with three two-game home weekend series.

NSN, which webcasts college and high school events throughout the state while working with such institutions as Castleton University, Middlebury College, Northern Vermont University-Lyndon, Norwich University and the University of Vermont, was founded in 2006 with the intent to provide local athletes the same coverage as that provided to top collegiate and professional athletes. Among the on-air broadcasters NSN utilizes are long-time local baseball and ice hockey broadcasters Bruce Bosley, George Commo and Jack Healey.

Complete Schedule
Friday, Oct. 26 vs. SUNY Potsdam, 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 2 vs. Saint Anselm, 7 p.m.*
Friday, Nov. 9 vs. Franklin Pierce, 7 p.m.*
Saturday, Nov. 10 vs. SUNY Canton, 4 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 17 vs. Anna Maria, 4 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 20 vs. Amherst, 4 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 4 vs. Stonehill, 7 p.m.*
Friday, Jan. 11 vs. Assumption, 7 p.m.*
Saturday, Jan. 12 vs. Assumption, 4 p.m.*
Friday, Jan. 25 vs. Southern New Hampshire, 7 p.m.*
Saturday, Jan. 26 vs. Southern New Hampshire, 4 p.m.*
Friday, Feb. 8 vs. Post, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 9 vs. Post, 4 p.m.

* Northeast-10 Conference Game