1988 Field Hockey Team
Enshrined: Inducted September 17, 2010

The 1988 Purple Knight Field Hockey team - a collection of talented student-athletes with an uncommon bond and a laser focus on success – made Saint Michael’s history.  That magical fall, they captured the ECAC Division II/III Championship – the first team championship in women’s athletics history at the College. The Knights won their first seven contests that year, and finished the season at 13-4-0.  They were a dominant force all season long, outscoring their opposition by a 44-14 margin, and won nine out of ten games on the road!  In the process, they cracked the NFHCA National Poll for the first time (#10), and were ranked #1 in the New England region.  In the ECAC Final Four, they avenged two of their regular season defeats by beating Keene State College, 4-2, in the semifinals, and then Bentley College, 1-0, in the championship game.

Team Members

Denise F. Burke '91 Donnalee Leonardo '90 Patricia Tobin Weston '89
Patricia Porter Deschaine '89 Katherine Schiavi Melioris '89 Stacie Arnold Wilson '91
Elizabeth Walters Drury '92 Anne Flynn Porreca '92 Annemarie Noone Adams M'84, Head Coach
Karen Geriak '89 Patricia L. Richards '90 Caroline Patrie Camara '88, Assistant Coach
Margaret A. Jeram '90 Jean Harbeck Scully '90 James J. Laskarzewski '86, Assistant Coach
Kristen Kennedy-Aulbach '90 Marie Lane Shaw '89 Elizabeth E. D'Elia '88, Athletic Trainer
Kristen Hunter Lee '90 Marybeth Stefano '90 Karen Brown Abraham '90, Team Manager